BCM 3700: Integrated Communications in Business
Citing Business Sources (Articles, Annual Reports, Mintel, IBIS, etc.)
- APA 7th ed. Citation for Business SourcesSchemm, N., Dellenbach, M., Grisham, Z., Hageman, M., Tingle, N., Trowbridge, M., & Wheatley, A. (2020). APA 7th ed. citation for business sources. https://bit.ly/APA7business
Location Based Target Market
- DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
DemographicsNow provides users with ready-to-use and customizable demographic data reports that include population, income, housing, race, age, education, businesses and retail sales, consumer expenditures and more.
- Data.Census.govData.Census.gov provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in Data.Census.gov comes from several censuses and surveys. The Data Profiles are the easiest way to find tables for common statistical factors for a selected area.
Generational Preferences
- MRI Simmons This link opens in a new window
Provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from a national sample of nearly 50,000+ adults. It offers demographic, lifestyle, product usage, and media data.
This subscription is limited to seventy-five simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
- Mintel US Reports This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports on hundreds of consumer industries with special focus on consumer segmentation and preferences. In addition to expert analysis, full databooks and methodology are available.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowSearch for user-friendly statistical tables and infographics on more than 80,000 topics drawn from over 22,500 sources, covering market and consumer data and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central combines the complete content of over thirty of the most heavily used ProQuest databases across all major subject areas, with deep coverage in business, health and medical, news, social sciences, arts and humanities, and science and technology. It provides access to scholarly journals, high value market research, country, economic, and industry reports, pre-print working papers, full-text dissertations, and a vast number of newspapers, professional journals, and general interest periodicals.
