Blindness and Low Vision Studies graduate program: Journal Articles
BLVS
Overview
The resources listed here have been selected for the work you are doing in your courses as well as for future research in your graduate program. This is by no means a complete list of resources you might need to consult. Please ask for assistance if you have any trouble locating information on your topic.
The sources on this list have some full text, but not everything is available in full text online. You will likely need to use the Interlibrary Loan service to get materials not available in full text.
Article Databases
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in nursing and related fields with full-text for 1,300 of them. From 1954 to the present. Updated weekly.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from the US government.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Covers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage from 1806 to Current. Updated weekly.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: WMU users do not have access to SciVal through Scopus
Research Guide for Blindness and Low Vision
This comprehensive guide for the field of Blindness and Low Vision includes a variety of resources in the field.
