This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from EBSCOhost, FirstSearch, and from the US government.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: users viewing this database through Internet Explorer 11 may experience a loss of functionality. It is recommended that you use a different browser.
This index includes several research and citation databases. The Core Collection contains seven major databases: (1) Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), (2) Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and (3) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), (4) Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1994-present), (5) Book Citation Index (2005-present), (6) Current Chemical Reactions (1994-present), and (7) Index Chemicus (1994-present) . Cited Reference Search allows users to search for articles that cite a particular author or work. Additional databases can also be accessed through the Web of Science platform, including: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Direct, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, INSPEC, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. Tutorial Library users should use the Chrome browser for full functionality of this database.
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1893 - present. Updated weekly.
Social Sciences Abstracts™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere, with abstracting and indexing of over 625 periodicals as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. Social Sciences Abstracts™ covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.