ProQuest Research Companion provides a collection of multimedia-based learning modules and interactive tools focused on the key information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
Excellent tutorial resource for conducting library and information research. Supplementary tools include a source evaluation aid (to help determine whether a source is scholarly) and a citation builder, which will create citations in MLA style.
Indexes popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers and trade publications in a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Full-text available for over 2,500 journals. Coverage from 1907.
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Also provides crosslinks with LexisNexis Statistical Datasets. Full text or web links provided for some citations.
Search 53 ProQuest databases simultaneously for magazine and journal articles, books, historical and current newspaper articles and more. An interface for mobile access to this content is available here.
This index includes several research and citation databases. The Core Collection contains seven major databases: (1) Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), (2) Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and (3) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), (4) Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1994-present), (5) Book Citation Index (2005-present), (6) Current Chemical Reactions (1994-present), and (7) Index Chemicus (1994-present) . Cited Reference Search allows users to search for articles that cite a particular author or work. Additional databases can also be accessed through the Web of Science platform, including: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Direct, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, INSPEC, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. Tutorial Library users should use the Chrome browser for full functionality of this database.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: users viewing this database through Internet Explorer 11 may experience a loss of functionality. It is recommended that you use a different browser.