Knovel Engineering e-books provides access to hundreds of authoritative engineering reference books providing materials property data and industrial process information with interactive capabilities that include data searching and retrieval into Excel, interactive graphing, unit conversion and a widget that makes it easy to access and use these features from anywhere.
Full-text access to all journals, transactions, and magazines published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers with coverage from 1988, with select content published since 1872; Includes IEEE conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Search for images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information for a wide variety of ceramics, fibers, metals, textiles, and other materials
Contains detailed summaries and citations to more than 85,000 conference papers and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) since 1906, with full text of conference papers going back to 1998. Covers research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Note that the SAE standards are not available in full text in this database.
Database for scientific research that contains the citations and abstracts of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences as well as selected full text articles. Science Direct can be searched as a database or browsed by individual title. Coverage varies.