This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Math 3520 Teaching Elementary School Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Math 3520 Teaching Elementary School Mathematics  

Last Updated: Jan 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wmich.edu/Math3520 Print Guide RSS Updates

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

Sources selected for this guide have been chosen for students enrolled in the Math3520 class. The resources selected for this guide are not intended to be an exhaustive list. It is likely you will need to consult other guides when doing research for your program.  You may also consider setting up a phone or skype appointment with the librarian for more in depth assistance on research projects. Contact information is on the right.

 

Getting articles in full text

The databases listed in the box to the right include many, but not all, articles in full text. For information on how to get the full text of an article when it is not immediately available in the database you are in see the tab in this guide labelled "Delivery of Books and Articles."

Core databases

  • ERIC (ProQuest)  Icon
    This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from EBSCOhost, FirstSearch, and from the US government.
  • ProQuest Research Library  Icon
    Indexes popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers and trade publications in a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Full-text available for over 2,500 journals. Coverage from 1971.
  • PsycINFO (1872-Current)  Icon
    Covers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage: 1872-present. Updated weekly.
  • Education Abstracts  Icon
    Education Abstracts™ provides indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, dating as far back as 1983. Books on education published after 1995 are also indexed. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
  • Academic OneFile  Icon
    Academic Onefile from InfoTrac contains full text articles from several thousand peer reviewed journals which cover a wide range of subjects including the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. In addition it contains several hundred audio files and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and CBC. It also contains a number of national and international newspapers. Updated daily.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    You will need to set up your "scholar preferences" in order to be able to link to full text materials available through the WMU Libraries.

Off Campus Services Librarian

Profile Image
Michele Behr
Contact Info
2017 Waldo Library
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5353
michele.behr@wmich.edu
Phone 269-387-5611
Fax: 269-387-5124
AIM: MicheleAtWMU
Send Email
Office Hours:
By appointment
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip