New and Trial Electronic Resources and Services: Home

Guide URL: http://libguides.wmich.edu/New-and-Trial_ElectronicResources
Guide Updated: Nov 24, 2014 7:13 PM
A guide for the WMU User community announcing the availability of new and electronic resources.

Browzine mobile reading application now available for WMU Users

Chronicle of Higher Education Domain Access

Rock'sBackPages database is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List(http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

World Cinema Collection is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List(http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Privco temporarily available to WMU users until December 4, 2014

Electronic Resources available to WMU Users on a temporary trial basis for evaluationWe would appreciate your feedback for these resources, see the link to the feedback form on the right side of this page.

Docuseek2 Collection temporarily available to WMU users until November 30, 2014

Electronic Resources available to WMU Users on a temporary trial basis for evaluationWe would appreciate your feedback for these resources, see the link to the feedback form on the right side of this page.

IET.tv Engineering and Technology Videos collection is temporarily available to WMU users until December 23, 2014

Electronic Resources available to WMU Users on a temporary trial basis for evaluationWe would appreciate your feedback for these resources, see the link to the feedback form on the right side of this page.

eNCPT Nutrition Care Process Terminology database now available for WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Religious and Theological Abstracts now available for WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List(http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Kanopy Video Collection temporarily available to WMU users until November 23, 2014

Electronic Resources available to WMU Users on a temporary trial basis for evaluationWe would appreciate your feedback for these resources, see the link to the feedback form on the right side of this page.

LGBT Life with Full Text database iis now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List(http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

ProQuest Research Companion is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List(http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

PBS Video Collection is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List(http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Archive of Digital Art database is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List(http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

ProQuest Research Companion temporarily available to WMU users until August 21, 2014

Electronic Resources available to WMU Users on a temporary trial basis for evaluationWe would appreciate your feedback for these resources, see the link to the feedback form on the right side of this page.

PBS Video Collection temporarily available to WMU users until August 26, 2014

Electronic Resources available to WMU Users on a temporary trial basis for evaluationWe would appreciate your feedback for these resources, see the link to the feedback form on the right side of this page.

IEEE-Wiley e-books collection now available to WMU users

This collection contains almost 700 books in Electrical Engineering and related topics.

SIAM e-books collection now available to WMU users

This is a collection of more than 400 electronic books in various topics in mathematics, geometry, algebra, probability, and related topics.

Index Religiosus is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

WMU Discovery Experts (SciVal Experts) database is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Anthropology Online available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Linguistic Bibliography Online database now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Reaxys database now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

CINAHL Complete now available to WMU users (this is an upgrade of our previous CINAHL subscription)

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Statistical Abstracts of the World now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

ProQuest Health and Medicine Complete is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Factiva database is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

WestlawNext Campus Research now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Statistical Abstracts of the United States database available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Statistical Abstracts of the World database available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

eStatement Studies database now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Quandl database is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Scribner Writers Series database is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Twayne's Authors Series database is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Artemis Literary Sources available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

MLA International Bibliography (Gale) database available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Christian Periodical Index now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Naxos Music Library - Jazz is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

OpenGeoSci database now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Encyclopedia of Social Work available to WMU users.

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Popular Music Library now available to WMU users.

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

DSM Library (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition) database now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Anatomy TV database is now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Teacher Reference Center database now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 now available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

Artemis Primary Sources (integrated search interface to ECCO and NCCO) available to WMU users

This database has recently been added to the WMU Libraries collection and has been added to the Database A-Z List (http://libguides.wmich.edu/AZ_Resources) and the WMU Libraries catalog (https://catalog.library.wmich.edu/vufind/)

IOP Science eBook Collections

Feedback form

Send us your reactions to these trial databases.

Your feedback will help the Libraries' prioritize purchases based on overall usefulness, value, ease of use, and computer and Web browser compatibility.

Ask a Librarian