Indexes and abstracts articles from over 150 journals, and other literature in the area of communications disorders, concentrating on speech-language pathology and audiology. Covers 1950 to the present, with some coverage back to 1911. The Dome offers these features: Save and share - annotate and share results with others, Authors' Database - author profiles with contact information and publication records, Exporting - into management software such as Endnote and Procter.
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 150 journals, and other literature in the area of communications disorders, with a concentration on speech-language pathology and audiology. Covers 1950 to the present, with some coverage back to 1911. The Dome offers features not found in typical research databases: * Save and share - annotate and share results with others * Authors' Database - detailed author profiles with contact information and linked publication records * Exporting - into management software such as Endnote and Procter.
DynaMed is a clinical reference tool including summaries for more than 3,200 topics and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals on a daily basis evaluating the content for clinical relevance and scientific validity.
Users who download the DynaMed app for their tablet or smart phone must also send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org from your WMU email address to get login credentials.
Clinical Key ClinicalKey, which replaces and contains most of the content from MD Consult, is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier. It contains comprehensive content with the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1000 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos.
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1893 - present. Updated weekly.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: users viewing this database through Internet Explorer 11 may experience a loss of functionality. It is recommended that you use a different browser.
The Educational Resources Information Center indexes and abstracts over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields. Some documents are available full text, the rest are on microfiche in the Education Library. Covers 1966-present.
Provides over 715 titles in full-text from leading publications, including training videos, multicultural reports, study paths, evidence-based nursing and training content from The Joanna Briggs Institute and dissertations in nursing and related fields. Librarians comment: For video content and study paths select the Browse tab on the search screen. Alternatively, perform your search (e.g. blood pressure) and then select the video tab on the results page.
In order to give access to information published in or related to Africa and to encourage local publishing, the World Health Organization, in collaboration with the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA), has produced an international index to African health literature and information sources.
In order to give access to health literature published in or related to the Eastern Mediterranean Region, the Eastern Mediterranean Region Library Network (EMLIBNET) produces an international index to Eastern Mediterranean health literature and information sources using headings according to the Medical Subject Headings MeSH list of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. This index is called Index Medicus for the WHO Eastern Mediterranean Region (IMEMR).