Searchable and browsable database of U.S.and international criminal justice journals. The database includes abstract and indexing for over 400 titles, with more than 170 available in full text from 1981-present.
This federally funded powerhouse of CJ services and reference information summarizes over 160,000 publications in its Abstracts database, including government reports, books, articles, and published and unpublished research reports. An exclusively full text NCJRS Virtual Library is also available. Most items not available full text online can be purchased from NCJRS. A full array of services can be had at no cost by registering online.
Indexes an international selection of publications in sociology and related disciplines from over 1,800 journals, serials, books, conference papers, and dissertations. Indexing and abstracting from 1904, and full text available without purchase from 1930-present. Updated monthly.
Explores a current news issue in-depth each week. Articles typically include features such as an overview and background of the issue, pro-con essays on a question related to the issue, a chronology, and a lengthy bibliography. Coverage from 1923 to present.
An historical and current perspective on the evolution of women's and gender issues. Full-text articles from over 200 scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, as well as books, and reports. Coverage from 1970
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text™ is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law, providing complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more.
(Web of Science) The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database that indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines. Because the information about each article includes the article's cited reference list (or bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage is from 1899 to present.
Indexes over 600 periodicals in anthropology, economics, ethnic studies, feminist studies, geography, human services, international relations, law and criminology, police science, political science, population studies, psychology, public administration, public health, social work, sociology, urban studies, and related social science subjects. Coverage: 1979-Current. Updated weekly.
Index of over 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1964. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work, such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights, and more. This subscription is limited to eight simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Print: HV 1 .N3x (Ref) 1977-1993
Find full-text of current and archived state, national and international news articles in this collection of over 4500 newspapers and other news sources. It includes the majority of the top circulating U.S. newspapers, along with thousands of local and regional titles.
Search or browse more than 80 newspapers from Michigan, including the Kalamazoo Gazette, Detroit News, Flint Journal, Grand Rapids Press, the Western Herald, and more. Starting coverage dates vary from 1995 to 2014.
Library Search for Cross-Disciplinary Search
(sxc.hu alicja_sto 1199922 alicja_sto)
Use Library Search on the Libraries home page to search newspapers, magazines, or journals to get a list of articles in publications from mulitple disciplines.