Search for public and industry information on more than 60,000 topics drawn from over 10,000 sources, covering agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Statistical Abstracts of the World is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of dozens of countries. Includes issues by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contains country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Also includes data from international organizations and research firms. Users will be able to browse the tabular content of each compendia section by section, apply table-specific filters to narrow results, search across all content or within a single country, as well as view and download a table in a spreadsheet.
Provides access to more than 90 billion data points from dozens of licensed and public domain datasets. Scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts. Results are instantaneous and can be easily exported.
HEUNI is the European regional institute in the United Nations Criminal Justice and Crime Prevention programme network. HEUNI functions under the auspices of the Finnish Ministry of Justice as an independent research and policy-making institute.
It's vision is to identify evidence-based criminal justice and crime prevention practices in Europe, and share these within Europe and beyond, in order to advance more effective, rational and humane criminal justice systems.
Provides access to and archives of social science data. Areas of research range from crime, to economic indicators, to consumer behavior, and health information. Members of the Western Michigan community are eligible to access and download the data. When accessing certain data, users will be asked to either break out of the proxy and log in with their Google or Facebook account, or remain inside the proxy and create/log in with a MyData account here.
Constitutes the United States' primary source for a wide variety of statistics related to crime, criminal offenders, crime victims, and government justice systems. Periodic data and information is gathered from interviews and surveys of individuals and households, as well as thousands of agencies and institutions that are part of the justice system.
This clearinghouse provides links to statistics from over 70 US Federal agencies. Quick access to categories, such as crime agencies, and a keyword search engine allowing precise searches (e.g., "capital punishment") are provided.
Provides access to and archives of social science data. Areas of research range from crime, to economic indicators, to consumer behavior, and health information. Members of the Western Michigan community are eligible to access and download the data. To apply for a Username/Password, registration is required here.
This topical archive of the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research at the University of Michigan contains data and offers training in quantitative analysis. Hundreds of downloadable CJ collections can be accessed free of charge, many of which originated at the Bureau of Justice Statistics, the National Institute of Justice, the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, and the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). FAQ and email refe
The Bureau of Justice Statistics of the U.S. Dept. of Justice compiles this publication from many sources and presents it in tables. This book is available in hard-copy, in the library, and is also available online.
This website allows access to two different types of data collection systems that can be used to create queries and reports:
· The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) summary-based data (reports only the most serious crimes)
· The Michigan Incident Crime Reporting (MICR) incident-based data