Scan this QR code to get quickly back to this guide.
WMU Libraries have several collections of streaming videos. To browse or search these collections see our Streaming Video Research Guide. Streaming videos may be linked to in e-learning or from a course reserves site or shown in a face to face class.
The University Libraries is acquiring more and more online books which are extemely convenient for students and faclulty. Our collections include a number of sizable collections, including Springer e-books, Ebrary and Books24x7. We also subscribe to a number of online reference sources. Click on the eBook graphic above to see the guide for eBooks.
RefWorks provides useful citation management capabilities. Mouse over the links below for a description.
WMU librarians can create customized guides of selected resources for your students. These may include links to e-books, digitized collections, full text databases, or any other type of resources your students need to complete research assignments. To see some samples of guides that have already been created see the list of class guides.
The WMU Libraries provide a variety of tutorials on all aspects of the research process. These tutorials can be embedded in e-learning classes or linked to from a website. Many of these tutorials can be assigned to students as part of a class assignment. You can find out more about library tutorials and other instructional services on the Research Instruction section of the Libraries web page.
Extensive help and resource materials are available on using standard style guides, such as APA, MLA, etc. You can link to any of these help pages, PDF guides, or tutorials on the Citing Sources help pages.