Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

This page is an A-Z list of all databases available through WMU Libraries. Search by database name or browse alphabetically.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database which includes 4,000 peer-reviewed journals and indexing and abstracts for more than 9,000 journals.
New
Provides perspectives on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness from journals (some peer-reviewed) and reports.
New
Full text for almost 1,200 journals and citations of millions of articles. Content includes leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
New
Full-text articles in of subjects of fine art, decorative art. commercial art, architecture, and architectural design. Database includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
New
Articles on topics often taught in community colleges, including accounting, agriculture, child care, cosmetology, cooking, food service, forestry, graphic arts, hospitality management, interior design, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, welding.
New
AtoZdatabases is a job search, reference and mailing list database. It includes 30 million business and executive profiles. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, and more.
New
AutoMate provides service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
New
Collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.
New
Summaries of the business books that professionals and students use to keep up with the latest information in the business world.
New
Caribbean search offers full-text content pertaining to the countries and people of the Caribbean. Covering all areas of Caribbean study, it includes hundreds of full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books.
New
A multidisciplinary, multilingual resource covering a variety of subject areas including history, business and law. Includes full text to over 600 journals.
New
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. Designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
New
Contains nearly 120,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Titles from Oxford, Cambridge, SUNY, MIT, Harvard and University of California presses.
New
The eBook Business Collection contains more than 17,000 e-books covering all disciplines of business, including leadership and management, marketing, project management, business communication, finance and accounting, human resources, sales and selling, mergers and acquisitions, green business, strategic planning and more.
New
45,000 e-books chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles from industry leading publishers.
New
Education Source provides scholarly research and information at all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
New
Provides resources for topics such as business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior and product development.
New
Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study
New
Access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
New
Full-text access to 300+ scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
New
History Reference Center features cover-to-cover full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps, and historical film and video.
New
Offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines.
New
Home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc.
New
This database covers literary, scholarly and creative thought, and provides access to 1,000 full text journals and magazines. Subjects include archaeology, art, classical studies, communication, dance, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism, literature, music, performing arts, philosophy and others.
New
Multidisciplinary view of the study of Jewish civilization, from its historical origins to the present. Provides full text for more than 450 publications, more than 36,000 newspaper articles, and nearly 350 biographies historical and contemporary cultural leaders.
New
Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Search over 12,800 state-specific legal forms–searchable by top subject areas including Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes and more.
New
Legal Source provides access to indexing and full-text coverage of 1,000 journals covering current issues, studies, thoughts and trends in the legal world.
New
Journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the rapidly evolving field. Included are more than 400 full text journals, 30 full text monographs, indexing for 2,000 journals, and coverage dating back to 1933. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, electronic resource management, public relations and reference services.
New
Provides information on approximately 140,000 authors from a wide range of literary disciplines and time frames as well as plot summaries, synopses, and overviews of their works. In addition, it also includes 14,500 short stories and 54,000 poems.
New
MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
New
Popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
New
Popular middle school magazines and reference books, covering subjects such as history, current events, science and sports. Also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
New
MyHeritage Library Edition provides access to historical documents, historical photos, and other resources in databases that span the past five centuries.
New
full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
New
New
A collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques. Includes contemporary content.
New
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
New
This full-text database covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
New
Covers many subjects at the primary school level.

Contains full text for 50 children's magazines and >100 pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.
New
Full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
New
Access to 500 full text journals for a broad range of subjects in the fiedls of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
New
Short articles, written especially for English language learners, to support reading skills in English for school and everyday life.
New
Full-text Spanish-language database. Covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
New
Covers regional business news sources including newspapers and business trade magazines. Contains full text and links to news articles.
New
Contains full text of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
New
Full text of consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
New
Provides repair guides for small engines and routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service, etc.) as well as extensive repairs (engine and transmission disassembly).
New
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this full-text resource offers scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...