Full-text access to selected scholarly journals in a number of humanities and social sciences disciplines. Search by individual title or in the whole collection. This database mainly contains back issues and not issues of the most recent 3 to 5 years, although current issues of some 200 mostly University Press titles are supported through the JSTOR Current Scholarship Program.
Comprehensive catalog of books and other materials in libraries around the world. Contains millions of records in hundreds of languages. Items located through WorldCat must be requested through Interlibrary Loan unless they are also listed in the WMU libraries catalog. (Library Search)
Nonbook materials include (among other publication formats) the titles of journals and magazines, manuscripts, maps, electronic resources, websites, computer programs, musical scores, films, slides, sound recordings, conference proceedings, and videotapes.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Full-text articles in of subjects of fine art, decorative art. commercial art, architecture, and architectural design. Database includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
Articles on topics often taught in community colleges, including accounting, agriculture, child care, cosmetology, cooking, food service, forestry, graphic arts, hospitality management, interior design, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, welding.
AtoZdatabases is a job search, reference and mailing list database. It includes 30 million business and executive profiles. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, and more.
AutoMate provides service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
Collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.
A collection of fully-searchable text and image content, incorporating the new edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture alongside peer-reviewed academic research and an image library.
Caribbean search offers full-text content pertaining to the countries and people of the Caribbean. Covering all areas of Caribbean study, it includes hundreds of full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books.
The eBook Business Collection contains more than 17,000 e-books covering all disciplines of business, including leadership and management, marketing, project management, business communication, finance and accounting, human resources, sales and selling, mergers and acquisitions, green business, strategic planning and more.
45,000 e-books chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles from industry leading publishers.
Education Source provides scholarly research and information at all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Full-text access to 300+ scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
History Reference Center features cover-to-cover full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps, and historical film and video.
This database covers literary, scholarly and creative thought, and provides access to 1,000 full text journals and magazines. Subjects include archaeology, art, classical studies, communication, dance, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism, literature, music, performing arts, philosophy and others.
Multidisciplinary view of the study of Jewish civilization, from its historical origins to the present. Provides full text for more than 450 publications, more than 36,000 newspaper articles, and nearly 350 biographies historical and contemporary cultural leaders.
Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Search over 12,800 state-specific legal forms–searchable by top subject areas including Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes and more.
Journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the rapidly evolving field. Included are more than 400 full text journals, 30 full text monographs, indexing for 2,000 journals, and coverage dating back to 1933. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, electronic resource management, public relations and reference services.
Provides information on approximately 140,000 authors from a wide range of literary disciplines and time frames as well as plot summaries, synopses, and overviews of their works. In addition, it also includes 14,500 short stories and 54,000 poems.
MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Popular middle school magazines and reference books, covering subjects such as history, current events, science and sports. Also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
A collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques. Includes contemporary content.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Full-text Spanish-language database. Covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
Contains full text of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Full text of consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.