Full-text access to selected scholarly journals in a number of humanities and social sciences disciplines. Search by individual title or in the whole collection. This database mainly contains back issues and not issues of the most recent 3 to 5 years, although current issues of some 200 mostly University Press titles are supported through the JSTOR Current Scholarship Program.
Project MUSE offers more than 500 journal titles from several scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, and others.
Indexes periodicals and series, monographs, book collections, dissertation abstracts, and other sources. Areas covered include modern languages and literature, folklore, linguistics, literary themes, genres, and related topics across national literatures and other classified boundaries. Covers from 1925 to the present. Has citation tools for Refworks, Endotes and Procite. It also has a personal folder option to save articles and citations.
Literature Online combines the full text of over 355,000 literary works with criticism and reference resources, full-text journals, and author biographies. LION is updated at least nine times a year. The Literature Online database organized by authors, texts, criticism and reference. This subscription is limited to twenty five users. Please logout when finished.
Full-text biographies, critical essays and reviews, poems, short stories and plays of more than 130,000 international authors. This database contains the full content of the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, and selections from Children's Literature Review, Drama Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism and 11 other literary criticism series.
Indexes and abstracts all aspects of language study including linguistics, phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Some of the physical and medical aspects of language are also included, such as speech pathology. About 1,500 English and foreign language sources are indexed. Coverage: 1973-present. Updated monthly.
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) contains over 275,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. HAPI currently provides over 60,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.