Full text is provided for articles and reviews from more than 300 journals selected by leading religion scholars. Also provides ng 1.7 million citations to journals and edited books as well as book reviews in the field of religious studies. Updated twice a year.
Z 7127 .P47x (Ref) Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and other publications on philosophy covering ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, and logic as well as the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Coverage: 1940-date. Updated quarterly.
A custom selection of more than 250 magazines and academic journals — everything from American Athiest Magazine to Zygon — covering religion and the related areas of philosophy, archaeology and anthropology. Coverage — which includes more than 1.1 million articles updated daily — begins as early as 1965 for indexing. There is full text of some periodicals.
Full-text access to selected scholarly journals in a number of humanities and social sciences disciplines. Search by individual title or in the whole collection. This database mainly contains back issues and not issues of the most recent 3 to 5 years, although current issues of some 200 mostly University Press titles are supported through the JSTOR Current Scholarship Program.
Project MUSE offers more than 300 journal titles from several scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, economics, and others.
This database offers worldwide indexing of all core periodical and lesser-known journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, interdisciplinary studies, etc.This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Humanities Abstracts™ provides detailed indexing for almost 700 periodicals covering the humanities—of which 470 are peer-reviewed—dating as far back as 1984, including feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.