The ComDis Dome indexes and abstracts articles from over 150 journals, and other literature in the area of communications disorders, with a concentration on speech-language pathology and audiology. Covers 1950 to the present, with some coverage back to 1911.
DynaMed is a clinical reference tool including summaries for more than 3,200 topics and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals on a daily basis evaluating the content for clinical relevance and scientific validity.
Users who download the DynaMed app for their tablet or smart phone must also send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org from your WMU email address to get login credentials.
ClinicalKey, which replaces and contains most of the content from MD Consult, is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier. It contains comprehensive content with the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1000 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos
Indexes and abstracts all aspects of language study including linguistics, phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Some of the physical and medical aspects of language are also included, such as speech pathology. About 1,500 English and foreign language sources are indexed. Coverage: 1973-present. Updated monthly.
For best results, off campus users should use either Internet Explorer or Chrome.
Evidence-based medicine databases including systematic reviews and a controlled trials register on the effects of health care.
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1893 - present. Updated weekly.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: users viewing this database through Internet Explorer 11 may experience a loss of functionality. It is recommended that you use a different browser.
Psychological Abstracts BF 1 .P65 (General Stacks) Covers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage: 1887-present. Updated weekly.
In order to give access to information published in or related to Africa and to encourage local publishing, the World Health Organization, in collaboration with the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA), has produced an international index to African health literature and information sources.
In order to give access to health literature published in or related to the Eastern Mediterranean Region, the Eastern Mediterranean Region Library Network (EMLIBNET) produces an international index to Eastern Mediterranean health literature and information sources using headings according to the Medical Subject Headings MeSH list of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. This index is called Index Medicus for the WHO Eastern Mediterranean Region (IMEMR).