DynaMed is a clinical reference tool including summaries for more than 3,200 topics and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals on a daily basis evaluating the content for clinical relevance and scientific validity.
Users who download the DynaMed app for their tablet or smart phone must also send an email to email@example.com from your WMU email address to get login credentials.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: users viewing this database through Internet Explorer 11 may experience a loss of functionality. It is recommended that you use a different browser.
For best results, off campus users should use either Internet Explorer or Chrome.
Evidence-based medicine databases including systematic reviews and a controlled trials register on the effects of health care.
ClinicalKey, which replaces and contains most of the content from MD Consult, is an online search tool which brings answers from the largest collection of published medical resources in every medical and surgical specialty, and includes all MEDLINE abstracts with medical and surgical content from Elsevier. It contains comprehensive content with the most current, evidence-based answers available for all medical and surgical specialties, including over 1000 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1893 - present. Updated weekly.
Indexes a wide variety of publications devoted to evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students. Coverage: 1985-present. Updated quarterly. This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
McGraw-Hill provides this set of online medical books that are both searchable and browsable for students and professionals. This subscription is limited to two simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Indexes virtually all doctoral dissertations and many masters theses produced in the U.S. since 1860 and many from foreign schools as well. Abstracts available from 1980. Full text for most dissertations available from 1997. Some authors choose to not make their dissertations available. Print and microfilm copies are offered for a fee, but check out Interlibrary Loan before paying for a copy.
Contains three major databases: (1) Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), (2) Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present), and (3) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present). Cited Ref. Search allows users to search for articles that cite a particular author or work.
In order to give access to health literature published in or related to the Eastern Mediterranean Region, the Eastern Mediterranean Region Library Network (EMLIBNET) produces an international index to Eastern Mediterranean health literature and information sources using headings according to the Medical Subject Headings MeSH list of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. This index is called Index Medicus for the WHO Eastern Mediterranean Region (IMEMR).
In order to give access to information published in or related to Africa and to encourage local publishing, the World Health Organization, in collaboration with the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA), has produced an international index to African health literature and information sources.