American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys. The Community Facts search is the easiest way to find tables for common statistical factors for a selected area.
Compiles statistics on business operating expenses. Currently, the Business Expenses Supplement (BES) covers the following: Wholesale Distributors (North American Industry Classification System (NAICS); Retail Trade; Accommodation and Food Services.
Provides case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals, video, interactive charts and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry, including information on corporate hierarchical structures, company financial information and earning estimates, investment reports, corporate chronologies and company histories, industry rankings, and market share data.
County Business Patterns (CBP) is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll. This data is useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for other statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses.
DemographicsNow provides users with ready-to-use and customizable demographic data reports that include population, income, housing, race, age, education, businesses and retail sales, consumer expenditures and more.
Online version of The Europa World Year Book and the nine Europa Regional Surveys of the World. This database is updated regularly with economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country, and includes thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of more than 2,000 international organizations.
This database provides statistics on international and domestic finances of countries since 1948. Datasets include International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Direction of Trade Statistics.
An annual compilation of reported market share data from business periodical literature. Includes data on companies, products and services and also provides information on brand competitors. Also located at the Reference Desk: HG 5410 .M35 2009 (Reference Desk Collection). For European or international based companies and products, refer to the appropriate companion publications: HF 5410 .M35 2009 (Reference Desk Collection) World Market Share Reporter. HF 5410 .W67 (Reference).
Provides online access to all books, reports, annuals, working papers, loose-leaf binders, periodicals and databases of the Office of Economic Development. Here are direct links to the main areas of the OECD iLibrary
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Also provides crosslinks with LexisNexis Statistical Datasets. Full text or web links provided for some citations.
Search an open access repository containing over 8,000,000 time-series datasets covering price data for commodities, futures, stock indexes, interest rates, currencies and more. Also data is included on real estate, energy, health, education, economics, demography and society. Datasets originate from international organizations, central banks, national statistical agencies and US government departments. Includes country-specific data for 200 countries including global stock markets.
Create maps and reports using current and historical census data and demographic information to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change. This subscription is limited to three simultaneous users. Please logout (Sign out) when finished.
Search for public and industry information on more than 60,000 topics drawn from over 10,000 sources, covering agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States, with some international content. It is also used as a guide to other statistical publications and sources. Each table will identify the original agency that produced the data. Use the agency web link to find additional information on your topic. Coverage varies. Coverage is from 2013-present.
Statistical Abstracts of the World is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of dozens of countries. Includes issues by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contains country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Also includes data from international organizations and research firms. Users will be able to browse the tabular content of each compendia section by section, apply table-specific filters to narrow results, search across all content or within a single country, as well as view and download a table in a spreadsheet.
Provides access to more than 90 billion data points from dozens of licensed and public domain datasets. Scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts. Results are instantaneous and can be easily exported.
A searchable database of more than 700 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups covering the time period 1960 to 2006. Data from the World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.
World Bank InfoFinder for iPhone and iPad is available in the app store. More information Here