Indexes an international selection of publications in sociology and related disciplines from over 1,800 journals, serials, books, conference papers, and dissertations. Indexing and abstracting from 1952, and cited references with links from 2001. Updated monthly.
Find full-text of current and archived state, national and international news articles in this collection of over 4500 newspapers and other news sources. It includes the majority of the top circulating U.S. newspapers, along with thousands of local and regional titles.
Explores a current news issue in-depth each week. Articles typically include features such as an overview and background of the issue, pro-con essays on a question related to the issue, a chronology, and a lengthy bibliography. Coverage from 1923 to present.
Searchable and browsable database of U.S.and international criminal justice journals. The database includes abstract and indexing for over 400 titles, with more than 170 available in full text from 1981-present.
An historical and current perspective on the evolution of women's and gender issues. Full-text articles from over 200 scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, as well as books, and reports. Coverage from 1970
Social Sciences Abstracts™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere, with abstracting and indexing of over 625 periodicals as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. Social Sciences Abstracts™ covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
(Web of Science) The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database that indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines. Because the information about each article includes the article's cited reference list (or bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage is from 1898 to present. Please LOGOFF, so others may use the database.
Indexes over 600 periodicals in anthropology, economics, ethnic studies, feminist studies, geography, human services, international relations, law and criminology, police science, political science, population studies, psychology, public administration, public health, social work, sociology, urban studies, and related social science subjects. Coverage: indexing from 1983 and abstracts from 1994. Updated weekly.
Index of over 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work, such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights, and more. This subscription is limited to eight simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Print: HV 1 .N3x (Ref) 1977-1993
Provides quality research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 420 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles.