Online version of The Europa World Year Book and the nine Europa Regional Surveys of the World. This database is updated regularly with economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country, and includes thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of more than 2,000 international organizations.
Ranging in length from one paragraph to several pages, the entries focus on the major ideas and doctrines that have influenced political theorists and politics currently and in the past; includes bibliographies.
Arranged in an A to Z format, this 5-volume set contains over 600 entries on the essential topics of Globalization and is the definitive reference resource for students, researchers and academics in the field.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Call Number: GN 333.w67 1998 (Reference)
Examining cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa, these four volumes provide information on history, politics, customs, religion, education, and human rights issues.
World History Encyclopedia
Call Number: D 9.W67 2011 (Reference)
This 21-volume comprehensive work takes a large-scale thematic look at the human species worldwide. It is packed with images, primary resources, and current citations.
Worldmark Chronology of the Nations
Call Number: G 133.W93 1999 (Reference)
Offering perspectives on how the interactions of people and events influence the evolution of nations, this reference provides overviews and timelines of 194 nations, with combined coverage of political, economic, cultural and social history.
Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Call Number: GN 11.E63 2006 (Reference)
This 5-volume set is a unique collection of over 1,000 entries that focuses on topics in physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology.