Includes more than 20,000 streaming videos which allow searching for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, create personal playlists for your students to view, and even create customized bookmarks within any program. Includes videos from the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine collections.
Alexander Street Video is a single cross-searchable platform in which users have a completely integrated online repository of WMU subscribed or owned Alexander Street video titles.
American History in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Dance in Video
Education in Video
Ethnographic Video Online
Filmaker's Library Online
Opera in Video
Theatre in Video
VAST: Academic Video Online
World History in Video
Over 100 streaming videos selected by WMU teaching faculty to support the curriculum at Western Michigan University. Currently, University Libraries is restricting this collection to titles requested by our instructors. Instructor requests should be made using the form (on the Kanopy platform) that says the film is not yet available. Please include the course number(s) and semesters the film will be used in the form's message box. Requests will be addressed within 24 hours. Alternative unmediated streaming video options are available.
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text.
Covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present with full-text coverage of hundreds of journals and books, and selective indexing for journals 1955-present.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Cited references from 1970-present, records from 1788-present.
NOTE: Users viewing this database through Internet Explorer 11 may experience a loss of functionality. It is recommended that you use a different browser.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
An international index to more than 700,000 articles, thesis and other records in athletic training, fitness, recreation, sport and sport management. Miscellaneous record/monograph coverage: 1800-present. Updated monthly.