Searchable bilingual dictionaries with over 4 million words, phrases and translations in French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian, and Chinese. Features native speaker audio pronunciation, allowing you to hear how words actually sound. OLDO also offers click-through verb tables and pronunciation charts, explanations of grammatical terms, notes on life and culture, guidance on grammar and idiomatic usage, extensive links to other sites for further research, and more.
Full text online from over 400 encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books. Search a topic, build a concept map or browse information sources organized by subject. Find text, images, sound files, sortable data tables and more.
Britannica School is specially designed for differentiated instruction, allowing students to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed. It’s made to display well on any device, which is especially beneficial for today’s “BYOD” movement—“bring your own device” to school. The content of Britannia School is updated continuously and closely correlated to all curriculum standards, including the new Common Core State Standards, for which it provides a multitude of suitable texts in all subjects.
More than 200 dictionaries, encyclopedias, language reference and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. In addition to text, some sources include maps, illustrations, and Web links. Users can search one resource, a group of selected resources, or all of them at once. Regularly updated. This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Indexes the individual articles and the indexes in thousands of subject encyclopedias and other reference books. Provides citations to specific volumes and page numbers. Links to the WMU Library Catalog for sources we own, but doesn't contain full text itself.