Last Updated: Sep 17, 2013
These articles describes a technique that can be applied to article searches, in general.
E-book on how to use SciFinder.
Database tutorials and FAQs:
Primary Chemistry article databases:
Other Chemistry article databases:
- Cambridge Structural Database
Searchable database containing crystal structure information, chemical, and bibliographic data for about 400000 organic and metal-organic compounds. Note: This software requires Browser Pop-ups to be disabled. Documentation for the search software and database is available here.
- Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Multidisciplinary index with abstracts of journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications in the environmental sciences. Coverage: 1967- present. Updated monthly. ?RefWorks Info: Imports checked citations directly into RefWorks
Part of Engineering Village, Paperchem covers the literature of the pulp, paper and paperboard industries, as well as such allied industries as packaging, chemicals, and equipment. Coverage is from 1967 to the present with over 12,000 records added annually.
- Web of Science
Contains three major databases: (1) Science Citation Index Expanded (1899-present), (2) Social Sciences Citation Index (1898-present), and (3) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present). Cited Ref. Search allows users to search for articles that cite a particular author or work.Tutorial Please LOGOFF when finished, so others may use the database. Tutorial
CAS Source Index Search Tool:
Have an abbreviated journal title? Use this to find the full title.