This guide provides access to the relevant databases and eBook collections in computer science.
Last Updated: Mar 7, 2014
- ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by the Association of Computing Machinery. Material included as part of our subscription includes journals, magazines, newsletters and proceedings
- ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Indexes, abstracts, and accesses full text journals, books, proceedings and theses from key publishers in computing.
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to all journals, transactions, and magazines published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers with coverage from 1988, with select content published since 1872; Includes IEEE conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Indexes scientific and technical journals in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. Coverage: 1969-present. Updated weekly.
- arXiv Computer Science
Download full text papers and preprint articles in all areas of computer science.
A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
- Computer Database
Includes product introductions, news of computer hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. Coverage 1980-present.
- Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business. Coverage from 1995.