Last Updated: May 30, 2014
List the primary article souces in this field here.
- CINAHL Complete
Indexes journals in nursing and related fields with full text for 1,300 of them. Some go back as far as 1937. Updated weekly.
- ERIC (ProQuest)
This is the core index in the field of Education. Includes citations with abstracts for over 2,000 journals and more than 450,000 reports in education and related fields.Covers 1966-present. This database is also available from EBSCOhost, FirstSearch, and from the US government.
Is the National Library of Medicine's interface for searching MEDLINE, the major index to medical research, from clinical medicine to cellular and biomolecular biology. Free citations and abstracts, limited full text. Coverage: 1949 - present. Updated weekly.
- PsycINFO (1872-Current)
Covers world-wide literature in psychology and related disciplines. Journal articles, technical reports, books, book chapters, and dissertations are included. Coverage: 1872-present. Updated weekly.
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Coverage from 1995.
NOTE: users viewing this database through Internet Explorer 11 may experience a loss of functionality. It is recommended that you use a different browser.
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexes an international selection of publications in sociology and related disciplines from over 1,800 journals, serials, books, conference papers, and dissertations. Indexing and abstracting from 1952, and cited references with links from 2001. Updated monthly.
- Web of Science
This index includes several research and citation databases. The Core Collection contains seven major databases: (1) Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), (2) Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and (3) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), (4) Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1994-present), (5) Book Citation Index (2005-present), (6) Current Chemical Reactions (1994-present), and (7) Index Chemicus (1994-present) . Cited Reference Search allows users to search for articles that cite a particular author or work. Additional databases can also be accessed though the Web of Science platform, including: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Direct, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, INSPEC, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. TutorialLibrary users should use the Chrome browser for full functionality of this database.