This database provides coverage of dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, and more, indexes more than 250 performing arts journals and provides full text for more than 100 journals. Coverage varies.
Indexes popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers and trade publications in a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Full-text available for over 2,500 journals. Coverage from 1971.
Databases & Indexes
Search newspaper indexes and review websites for news, current events, and reviews of recent performances.
Find full-text of current and archived state, national and international news articles in this collection of over 4500 newspapers and other news sources. It includes the majority of the top circulating U.S. newspapers, along with thousands of local and regional titles.
Index to the full text of more than 1,700 newspapers from around the country and world, including the Detroit Free Press, London Times and the New York Times. Translate articles into 11 different languages, create email alerts, and more. Searches can be restricted to particular newspapers. Coverage varies.
Subscription includes access to the New York Times Digital edition for all faculty, staff, and students of Western Michigan University. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Access to archived articles within the date range 1923-1980 is limited. Does not include Crosswords and Times Insider
HOW TO ACCESS: FIRST Register for an Academic Pass here.
First time registrants MUST use their @wmich.edu email addresses to register for an Academic Pass.
Your Academic Pass is good for 364 days from the date you activate it; after it expires you can register as above for a new pass for 364 days.