A vast collection of standards and technical information covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering.
Please note that we do not have online access to the previous or Redline versions. For older ASTM standards, please stop by Waldo Library to use the print versions (call number TA 401 .A653).
Ergonomics Abstracts is a comprehensive and international ergonomics database which also contains related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, human-computer interaction, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport, and transport. Ergonomics Abstracts includes articles from over 400 leading journals plus book chapters and conference proceedings, covering more than 25 years of ergonomics research.
Search for images, detailed material descriptions, usage characteristics, and manufacturer and distributor contact information for a wide variety of ceramics, fibers, metals, textiles, and other materials
This database allows you to search the SPE ANTEC conference proceedings going back to 1998. Files are available for download ONLY by SPE members. Waldo Library has online access to the ANTEC proceedings from 1996 to 2011 via the Knovel Engineering Collection.
"This database provides product application data for all major generic families of plastics along with processing characteristics and features. It is a unique compilation of data from plastics manufacturers and processors. Applications, processing characteristics, suppliers, generic families, trade names, and part and assembly images are available for most applications." - From Knovel Description
Contains detailed summaries and citations to more than 85,000 conference papers and standards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) since 1906, with full text of conference papers going back to 1998. Covers research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Note that the SAE standards are not available in full text in this database.
This extensive chemistry index supplies abstracts of journal articles, conferences, dissertations, technical reports, patents, substance records, formula, structure and reaction searching. Off campus users may be asked to make a security exception in order to access this database. One-time registration
An international index to more than 700,000 articles, thesis and other records in athletic training, fitness, recreation, sport and sport management. Major coverage: 1975-present. Miscellaneous record coverage: 1800-present. Updated monthly.