Peer-reviewed eBooks developed from ACS (American Chemical Society) technical divisions' symposia. Topics include agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and others.
WMU subscribes to the Combined Chemical Dictionary through this service. This dictionary includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables.
Covers from 1942 to the present (most recent two years not available). This resource "focuses on 200,000+ of the most important and useful synthetic reactions." It provides "step-by-step guides to performing" each reaction, with "tables that catalog all published examples of the reaction in the literature." - Info from publisher
Part of Engineering Village, Paperchem covers the literature of the pulp, paper and paperboard industries, as well as such allied industries as packaging, chemicals, and equipment. Coverage is from 1967 to the present with over 12,000 records added annually.
This extensive chemistry index supplies abstracts of journal articles, conferences, dissertations, technical reports, patents, substance records, formula, structure and reaction searching. Off campus users may be asked to make a security exception in order to access this database. One-time registration
A multidisciplinary database of scholarly, government and general-interest titles on environmental topics. Subjects covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources) focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Users navigate issue, organization and country portals that provide news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development.