A vast collection of standards and technical information covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering.
Please note that we do not have online access to the previous or Redline versions. For older ASTM standards, the University Libraries has only the 2010 edition (Request the needed volumes from the Zhang Center - call number TA 401 .A653). Any other older ASTM standards, please request them through Interlibrary Loan
Search for information on various engineering failures, such as Three Mile Island, the Challenger disaster, the Titanic sinking, and others. Includes video documentation, research monographs and accident reports, personal testimonials, simulations, blueprints, and more.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources) focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Users navigate issue, organization and country portals that provide news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development.
Database for scientific research that contains the citations and abstracts of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences as well as selected full text articles. Science Direct can be searched as a database or browsed by individual title. Coverage varies.