Part of Engineering Village, Paperchem covers the literature of the pulp, paper and paperboard industries, as well as such allied industries as packaging, chemicals, and equipment. Coverage is from 1967 to the present with over 12,000 records added annually.
This updated database comprises the more than 2500 paint & ink formulations compiled by Ernest Flick and published during the last decade. Each formulation includes the raw materials used and their quantities, key paint or ink properties, film properties, trade names of components, and formula source. In many cases suggested formula modifications are given as well.
"This database provides product application data for all major generic families of plastics along with processing characteristics and features. It is a unique compilation of data from plastics manufacturers and processors. Applications, processing characteristics, suppliers, generic families, trade names, and part and assembly images are available for most applications." - From Knovel Description
This extensive chemistry index supplies abstracts of journal articles, conferences, dissertations, technical reports, patents, substance records, formula, structure and reaction searching. Off campus users may be asked to make a security exception in order to access this database. One-time registration
Browse titles and abstracts for Tappi conferences going back to 1990. Full text is not available here but Waldo has hard copies for many Tappi conferences up to 2002. Email the librarian at firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance in finding full text Tappi papers. We have many in full text but the librarian needs to download them from the Tappi site .
This is an online database to forestry research conducted by scientists in the USDA Forest Service, including full text government books, journal articles, conference papers and other types of research papers.
Multidisciplinary index with abstracts of journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications in the environmental sciences. Coverage: 1960- present. Updated monthly. RefWorks Info: Imports checked citations directly into RefWorks
A multidisciplinary database of scholarly, government and general-interest titles on environmental topics. Subjects covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources) focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Users navigate issue, organization and country portals that provide news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development.
Paper and Printing Industry Statistics - Historical
Presents annual data on international paper and pulp capacity and production from 1968 to the present.
Pulp & Paper "World Review" Issues
See our titles in Gen Stacks TS1080 .P82: v.24-82 (1950-2008)
These are a fantastic source of statistics about the paper and printing industry. The July issue each year was called the "World Review" issue and contains recent statistics.
This three page handout contains a list of basic online search resources, key reference works, conference proceedings, call numbers (for browsing the shelves), and sample citations for different document types in paper and imaging engineering.