Indexes the core disciplines in women's studies, covering over 2,000 periodical sources, including those from Women's Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Women Studies Librarian and several others. Includes references to journal articles, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, newspapers, dissertations, and newsletters. Coverage is from 1972 and earlier.
LGBT Life with Full Text contains full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus.
An historical and current perspective on the evolution of women's and gender issues. Full-text articles from over 200 scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, as well as books, and reports. Coverage from 1970
Nearly 40 journals and reference works aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
Independent Voices chronicles the transformative decades of the 60s, 70s and 80s through the lens of an independent alternative press. Consolidated for the first time, Independent Voices provides over 1,000 titles from the special collections of dozens of libraries. Independent Voices provides easy access to the powerful voices of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians and more. Covers 1951-2015.