Indexes the core disciplines in women's studies, covering over 2,000 periodical sources, including those from Women's Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Women Studies Librarian and several others. Includes references to journal articles, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, newspapers, dissertations, and newsletters. Coverage is from 1972 to present.
Provides reviews of general interest and some scholarly books published in the US since 1965. This doesn't have the excerpts from reviews that Book Review Digest provides, nor does it go back to 1905, but it does index many more periodicals. Print: Z 1035 .A1 B6 (Ref)
Covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present with full-text coverage of hundreds of journals and books, and selective indexing for journals 1955-present.This subscription is limited to six simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
(Web of Science) The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database that indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines. Because the information about each article includes the article's cited reference list (or bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage is from 1898 to present. Please LOGOFF, so others may use the database.
Book Review Digest is a reference database that provides review excerpts and book summaries from 1983 to the present for current English-language fiction and non-fiction books for all ages. Abstracting and indexing is included for more than 163,950 books, with more than 8,000 new records from 120 periodicals added per year.