The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of US Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins with July 1976 and new records are added daily.
Indexes approximately 170 magazines and newsletters published by U.S. government agencies in a great variety of subjects with research value. Links to full text are provided when available. Coverage: 1988-present. Updated quarterly.
Major U.S Laws
This database includes the text, commentary, and legislative histories of some of the most significant laws passed in U.S. history.
Major Laws is a subset of ProQuest Legislative Insight, which provides resources for studying the process by which a bill becomes a law. Includes digital full text primary source documents related to major laws enacted through US history including the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, USA Patriot Act, the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and many others.
This Federal database contains the Government Accountability Office's (GAO) "blue book" reports which contain findings and recommendations to Congress. Restricted and classified products, as well as correspondence, are not included in this database. Coverage 1993 to present. Updated daily.
GPO Access offers free searching and access to the full text of the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, the Congressional Record, U.S. Public Laws, the Budget of the United States, GAO Reports, and other major U.S. government documents.
Provides access to information about the U S Congress, including: 1) publications from 1789-present (with some full text in the Historical Full Text file); 2) Congressional Information Service Legislative Histories for public laws from 1970-present; 3) testimony from congressional hearings; 4) access to bills; 5) the Congressional Record and Federal Register; and 6) information about members and committees. Also includes unpublished hearings from 1973 to 1979.
The Congressional Quarterly Congress Collection is a research and reference tool allowing an historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and their interactions in crafting public policy. This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.