The University Libraries is acquiring more and more online books.  We subscribe to a number of sizable collections, including Ebrary and Books24x7.  We also subscribe to a number of online reference sources.  Click on the eBook graphic above to see the guide for eBooks.

The Libraries' Digitization Center provides quality digitization and planning for access, research and preservation.  For information about the digitization services available at WMU, visit the digitization services page.

Explore some of the WMU digitized collections available on our web site.  

ScholarWorks at WMU is a digital showcase of the research, scholarly and creative output of members of the Western Michigan University community. The ScholarWorks repository is administered by the WMU Libraries and serves as a permanent digital archive for these materials.

 There are two components of ScholarWorks at WMU.

ScholarWorks, the repository of scholarly works contains actual content - uploaded articles, papers, posters, newsletters, images, etc. by WMU faculty, students and staff, or content that the WMU faculty has worked with in some way. This is organized by department or other unit at the univeristy.

SelectedWorks Author Gallery contains individual pages for WMU faculty, staff and graduate students. This provides a place to enter an online curriculum vita with publications, presentations, awards, areas of specialty, etc. If there is full text available, that will be linked, otherwise there is just a citation.

For more information visit the online guide for ScholarWorks.

WMU Libraries offers a complimentary custom mapping service to all University departments, faculty, staff, and students. More information can be found here. Please contact jason.glatz@wmich.edu or call (269) 387-5047 to discuss turning your data into maps for presentations, publications or other research projects.

Digital Humanities, once referred to as "Humanities Computing," is the intersection of computing, research, and teaching in the fields of the humanities. Learn more about this exciting new area at the digital humanities home page.