Skip to main content

Human Performance and Health Education: Lesson Plans

Lesson Plans and Related Web Resources

Title: Discovery Education Lesson Plans Library  Select plans by a wide variety of subjects and by grade levels. Discovery Education is a division of Discovery Communications, LLC the leading global nonfiction media company. The leader in digital video-based learning, Discovery Education produces and distributes high-quality digital resources in easy-to-use formats in all core-curricular subject areas.

Title: edHelper Lesson Plans  Includes a wide variety of plans, for foreign languages, word puzzles, mathematics, writing, and themed plans.

Title: Educator's Reference Desk from ERIC  SEARCH ERIC lesson plans in a variety of subjects. No need for password.  Provides unrestricted access to search the ERIC database and the ERIC collection of lesson plans and other resources.

Title: ENC (Eisenhower National Clearinghouse) Online  Science and mathematics lessons and activities. Choose your connection to explore this site for the best selection of K-12 mathematics and science resources on the Internet.     Librarian's Comment: The Theory Into Practice Database -- TIP is a tool intended to make learning and instructional theory more accessible to educators. The database contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction. These theories can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts.

Title: Explorations in Learning & Instruction: The Theory Into Practice Database  TIP is a tool intended to make learning and instructional theory more accessible to educators. The database contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction. These theories can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts.

Title: Gateway to Education Materials (GEM)  Searchable gateway to over 4853 resources including Internet lesson plans, curriculum units and other education resources, browsable by keyword or subject. (Sponsored by The U.S. Department of Education's National Library of Education and a special project of the ERIC Clearinghouse on Information & Technology.

Title: Kathy Shrock's Guide for Educators Hosted by Discovery Channel School
Description: Categorized sites useful for enhancing curriculum and teachers' professional growth. Frequently updated.

Title: Lesson Plans and Teaching Strategies
Description: Site includes a variety of links to social studies lesson plans.

Title: Lesson Plans at ERIC Educators Reference Desk  Offers a variety of lesson plans in many subjects.

Title: Lesson Plans Page  The Lesson Plans Page is a collection of over 1000 lesson plans, primarily at the elementary level, that were developed by Kyle Yamnitz, students and faculty at The University of Missouri, and more recently, lesson plans that were submitted by the users of this web site.

Title:  Lesson Plans for Teachers  LessonPlans.com was originally founded by Stephen Lyons in 1997. Stephen created and maintained the website with the ultimate goal of providing resources that all educators would find useful, with a particular focus on helping teachers in the process of developing exemplary lesson plans.

Title: LessonPlanz.com  LessonPlanz.com is searchable directory of free online lesson plans and lesson plan resources for all grades and subjects.  Added July 2008

Title: New York Times Learning Network Lesson Plans  A collection of lesson plans divided into sixteen subject areas including American history, fine arts, science, and current events.

Title: ReadWriteThink Lesson Plans  We have hundreds of standards-based lesson plans written and reviewed by educators using current research and the best instructional practices. Find the perfect one for your classroom.

Title: Scholastic.com  Offers a wide variery of plans, plus a search engine and a large number of themed lesson plans for holidays

Title: Teacher's net lesson plans  The Teachers.Net Lesson Bank is your opportunity to share your most precious asset - your teaching ideas and lesson plans.

Subject Guide

Brad Dennis's picture
Brad Dennis
Contact:
Phone: 269-387-1581

Fax: 269-387-5231

Office: Sangren 2808