Skip to main content

Library Search: Library Search Collections

How you can use the new Library Search tool to find books, articles, videos, and more.

Databases and full text collections included in Library Search

The content from the following databases and full text collections is included in Library Search results (list updated 5/16/19). This is not an exhaustive list, but rather gives you a sense of what you will find when you use Library Search. The complete list of coverage can be seen here.

  • AccessMedicine
  • ACM Digital Library
  • Alexander Street Press Videos
  • ARTstor Digital Library
  • ASCE Library (American Society of  Civil Engineers)
  • CQ Researcher
  • Credo Reference
  • Emerald Publications
  • GenderWatch
  • GeoRef
  • HathiTrust
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • Knovel eBooks
  • Literature Resource Center (Gale)
  • MEDLINE/PubMed
  • Mergent Online
  • MLA International bibliography
  • Naxos Music Library
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest databases
  • PsycARTICLES
  • Sage Publications
  • ScienceDirect
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
  • Sociological Abstracts
  • Scopus
  • SkillSoft books and videos
  • Springer publications
  • Web of Science (Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation Indexes)
  • Wiley Online Library

Resources NOT included in Library Search

The following Library resources are NOT included in Library Search. To access content from these resources, it is recommended that you click on the links below and search those resources directly. This is not an exhaustive list.