Google Scholar
Comments (0)
Careers in Mathematics and Statistics
- Careers in Applied MathematicsA 20-page booklet that details career paths outside academia for anyone majoring in applied mathematics or computational science.
- Mathematics in IndustryAn in-depth 48-page report that looks at the way mathematical sciences are used in industry today, along with assessing the skills, training and curriculum that will best prepare graduates for future mathematical careers.
Core databases
- MathSciNet
Indexes articles from approximately 1,800 journals, books, and conference proceedings in the areas of biology, computer science, engineering, mathematics, operations research, physics, and other fields that contain mathematical or statistical applications. - Zentralblatt MATHCovers the international mathematics literature (articles, books, conference papers) from 1826 to the present.
- arXiv MathematicsBrowse by category or date, search within the arXiv math archive or find papers with a unique identifier.
- arXiv StatisticsSearch for or browse statistics e-print papers.
- International Congress of Mathematicians ProceedingsFull text of all proceedings from 1893 - 2006.
- Lecture Notes in MathematicsFull text available 1997 to present.
- SIAM's Online Journal Archive (LOCUS)
Access to full-text journals of the Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics in industrial and applied mathematics and scientific computing. Full text coverage is from 1997 to the present, although using the Locus Home (http://locus.siam.org/), you can browse the tables of contents and read the abstracts from articles in SIAM journals all the way back to 1952 in many cases.
Additional databases
- LaTeX Search - Mathematical Equations in Scientific PublicationsSearch LaTeX formated code within Springer publications. Note that full text access will only be to publications subscribed to by the University Libraries.
- ScienceDirect
Database for scientific research that contains the citations and abstracts of more than 1,800 Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences as well as selected full text articles. Science Direct can be searched as a database or browsed by individual title. Coverage varies. - Scopus
Indexes scholarly literature in the natural and social sciences. Use this to get extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles and also to find out which articles are being cited by other scholars . Coverage from 1995. - Web of Science
Contains three major databases: (1) Science Citation Index Expanded (1899-present), (2) Social Sciences Citation Index (1898-present), and (3) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present). Cited Ref. Search allows users to search for articles that cite a particular author or work.Tutorial Please LOGOFF when finished, so others may use the database. Tutorial
Subject Guide |
Contact Info 1012 Waldo Library Western Michigan University Kalamazoo, MI 49008 (269) 387-5181 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
