The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Find full-text of current and archived state, national and international news articles in this collection of over 4500 newspapers and other news sources. It includes the majority of the top circulating U.S. newspapers, along with thousands of local and regional titles.
DemographicsNow provides users with ready-to-use and customizable demographic data reports that include population, income, housing, race, age, education, businesses and retail sales, consumer expenditures and more.
Formerly known as "Local Market Audience Analyst," this database provides demographic and market data by geographic place (major metropolitan area, county, or state) and by kind of market characteristics, lifestyle activities, or attitudes (for example, do gardening, like to dine out, participate in sports, own a pet, drink beer). Create custom reports showing relationships between activities and the outlook for certain segments. PRIZM reports allow users to focus on specific demographic groups. Click on Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions under Other SRDS Services
Provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from a national sample of 25,000+ adults. It offers demographic, lifestyle, product usage, and media data.
Access limited to 20 concurrent users Users must register with their WMU email address and the following registration code to use the MRI Smartsystem.
New 2018 Registration Code: LZTV8YL4
Check your WMU email account for an email containing an account confirmation link. You must click on this link within 3 days in order for your account to be created.
Mintel is an online source of consumer, market and trend information that publishes research reports across dozens of industries in the US. Industries covered include automotive, beauty, apparel, consumer lifestyles, electrical goods, financial services, health, travel and many more.
This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives strategic and market analysis for products globally. GMID Passport provides in depth industry reports, company profiles, market data and forecasts, trends, statistical analysis, and merger & acquisitions, for fast-moving consumer goods in both the domestic and international marketplaces.
Search for public and industry information on more than 60,000 topics drawn from over 10,000 sources, covering agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.