Skip to main content

Political Science: Voting, Elections & Polling

Public Opinion

The International Scene

Voting and Elections

America Votes : A Handbook of Contemporary American Election Statistics
JK 1967 .A8 (Reference)
Published every two years, this is the standard source of election statistics, including voter turnout. The first section covers presidential, Congressional, and gubernatorial races, with tabulated percentages broken down by state. The second section presents a state-by-state profile of voting, with helpful maps of state districts.

Encyclopedia of American Parties, Campaigns and Elections
JK 9 .B56 1999 (General Stacks)
Contains easy-to-understand explanations of both common and more complex terms in the area of contemporary American politics and elections.

Guide to U.S. Elections
JK 1967 .C662 (Reference)
This comprehensive guide covers election statistics of political parties and conventions; presidential elections; gubernatorial elections; Senate elections; and House elections. Includes charts, chronologies, bibliographies, maps, and photographs of politicians.

Presidential Elections, 1789-2008
JK 524 .P6783 2002 (Reference)
A collection of reference material, published by Congressional Quarterly, relating to the election of all the presidents, from George Washington through Barack Obama's 2008 election. It includes primary, popular, and electoral college returns, along with maps and charts.
 

Meet Your Librarian

Maria Perez-Stable's picture
Maria Perez-Stable
Contact:
Dwight B. Waldo Library, Room 1012
Email: maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Telephone: 269-387-5322

OFFICE HOURS for Fall 2017:By appointment
Website / Blog Page