Search an index of over 160 "core journals" in statistics, in most cases from 1975 to current, and pre-1975 coverage for some. The database also indexes selected articles with statistical content since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals and about 11,000 books in statistics published since 1975.
Note:Access to the Current Index to Statistics (CIS) became open to the public effective January 1, 2017. CIS will continue to auto-update bibliographical data from larger publishers, but any data that was previously manually entered will not be updated. Subscription fees are no longer being charged for any user. We will no longer provide usage statistics. CIS will remain open until December 31, 2019 and at that time will be shut down.
Note: the database works best with Chrome and IE Also, the link to the new experimental query interface at http://cis.statbib.org does not work.
Provides access to and archives of social science data. Areas of research range from crime, to economic indicators, to consumer behavior, and health information. Members of the Western Michigan community are eligible to access and download the data. When accessing certain data, users will be asked to either break out of the proxy and log in with their Google or Facebook account, or remain inside the proxy and create/log in with a MyData account here.
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Also provides crosslinks with LexisNexis Statistical Datasets. Full text or web links provided for some citations.
Provides access to more than 90 billion data points from dozens of licensed and public domain datasets. Scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts. Results are instantaneous and can be easily exported.
Google helps make large datasets available through this specialized search engine. You can visualize the data, create customized datasets and share them. With a Google account you can keep track of your favorite datasets.