This is the "Home" page of the "Subject Librarians Directory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Subject Librarians Directory  

Subject librarians provide specialized support to faculty and students. They serve both as contacts for individuals (book and journal requests, instruction, research assistance, etc.) and as liaisons to academic departments, colleges and programs.
Last Updated: May 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wmich.edu/subjectlibrarians Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Directory of Subject Librarians

Department Librarian Telephone Number Email Adddress
Subject Liaison Coordinator Barbara Cockrell 269-387-5143 barbara.cockrell@wmich.edu
Accountancy
Africana Studies/African
American Studies
Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Anthropology Dianna Sachs 269-387-5182 dianna.sachs@wmich.edu
Archives Sharon Carlson 269-387-8490 sharon.carlson@wmich.edu
Art Susan Steuer 269-387-5250 susan.steuer@wmich.edu
Arabic Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Aviation Michael McDonnell 269-387-5187 michael.mcdonnell@wmich.edu
Biological Sciences Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
Blindness & Low Vision Studies Michele Behr 269-387-5611 michele.behr@wmich.edu
Business Information

CELSIS: Center for English Language &
Culture for International Students

Maira Bundza 269-387-5207 maira.bundza@wmich.edu
Chemistry Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
Children's & Young Adult Literature Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Communication Patrica Vander Meer 269-387-5191 pat.vandermeer@wmich.edu
Computer Science Ed Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
Counselor Education &
Counseling Psychology
Dennis Strasser 269-387-5230 dennis.strasser@wmich.edu
Criminal Justice Patricia Vander Meer 269-387-5191 pat.vandermeer@wmich.edu
Dance Greg Fitzgerald 269-387-5236 gregory.fitzgerald@wmich.edu
Economics Michele Behr 269-387-5611 michele.behr@wmich.edu
Education and Education Leadership,
Research & Technology (ELRT)
Dennis Strasser 269-387-5230 dennis.strasser@wmich.edu
Engineering Ed Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
English Language & Literature Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Environmental Studies Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
Extended University Programs Michele Behr 269-387-5611 michele.behr@wmich.edu
Family & Consumer Sciences Dennis Strasser 269-387-5230 dennis.strasser@wmich.edu
Finance & Commercial Law

Laurel Grotzinger
Donna Ring

269-387-5418
269-387-5153
laurel.grotzinger@wmich.edu
donna.ring@wmich.edu
French & Francophone Studies Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Gender & Women's Studies Maria Perez-Stable
269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Geography Michael McDonnell 269-387-5187 michael.mcdonnell@wmich.edu
Geosciences Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
German Studies Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Global & International Studies Maira Bundza 269-387-5207 maira.bundza@wmich.edu
Government Documents Michael McDonnell 269-387-5187 michael.mcdonnell@wmich.edu
History : American & History : World Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
History : Regional & Local Sharon Carlson 269-387-8490 sharon.carlson@wmich.edu
Human Performance & Health
Education
Brad Dennis 269-387-1581 brad.dennis@wmich.edu
Japanese Language & Literature &
Chinese Language & Literature
Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Italian Language & Literature Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Law & Legal Resources Laurel Grotzinger 269-387-5418 laurel.grotzinger@wmich.edu
Management
Maps Michael McDonnell 269-387-5187 michael.mcdonnell@wmich.edu
Marketing
Mathematics Ed Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
Medieval Studies Susan Steuer 269-387-5250 susan.steuer@wmich.edu
Music Greg Fitzgerald 269-387-5236 gregory.fitzgerald@wmich.edu
Nursing Linda Rolls 269-387-5192 linda.rolls@wmich.edu
Occupational Therapy Linda Rolls 269-387-5192 linda.rolls@wmich.edu
Philosophy Laurel Grotzinger 269-387-5418 laurel.grotzinger@wmich.edu
Physician Assistant Linda Rolls 269-387-5192 linda.rolls@wmich.edu
Physics Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
Political Science Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Psychology Laurel Grotzinger 269-387-5418 laurel.grotzinger@wmich.edu
Public Administration Michele Behr 269-387-5611 michele.behr@wmich.edu
Religion, Comparative Laurel Grotzinger 269-387-5418 laurel.grotzinger@wmich.edu
Science Studies Laurel Grotzinger 269-387-5418 laurel.grotzinger@wmich.edu
Social Work Patricia Vander Meer 269-387-5191 pat.vandermeer@wmich.edu
Sociology Patricia Vander Meer 269-387-5191 pat.vandermeer@wmich.edu
Spanish Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Special Education & Literacy Studies (SPLS) Brad Dennis 269-387-1581 brad.dennis@wmich.edu
Speech Pathology & Audiology Linda Rolls 269-387-5192 linda.rolls@wmich.edu
Statistics and Probability Ed Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
Teaching, Learning & Educational
Studies (TLES)
Brad Dennis 269-387-1581 brad.dennis@wmich.edu
Theatre Greg Fitzgerald 269-387-5236 gregory.fitzgerald@wmich.edu
World Languages & Literatures Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip