Skip to main content

Subject Librarians Directory: Home

Subject librarians provide specialized support to faculty and students. They serve both as contacts for individuals (book and journal requests, instruction, research assistance, etc.) and as liaisons to academic departments, colleges and programs.

Directory of Subject Librarians

Department Librarian Telephone Number Email Address
Subject Liaison Coordinator Barbara Cockrell 269-387-5143 barbara.cockrell@wmich.edu
Accountancy LuMarie Guth 269-387-5153 lumarie.guth@wmich.edu
Africana Studies/African
American Studies
Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Anthropology Dianna Sachs 269-387-5182 dianna.sachs@wmich.edu
Archives Sharon Carlson 269-387-8490 sharon.carlson@wmich.edu
Art Michael Whang 269-387-5184 michael.whang@wmich.edu
Arabic Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Aviation Michael McDonnell 269-387-5187 michael.mcdonnell@wmich.edu
Biological Sciences Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
Blindness & Low Vision Studies Michele Behr 269-387-5611 michele.behr@wmich.edu
Business Information LuMarie Guth 269-387-5153 lumarie.guth@wmich.edu
CELSIS: Center for English Language &
Culture for International Students
Maira Bundza 269-387-5207 maira.bundza@wmich.edu
Chemistry Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
Children's & Young Adult Literature Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Communication Patrica Vander Meer 269-387-5191 pat.vandermeer@wmich.edu
Computer Science Ed Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
Counselor Education &
Counseling Psychology
Michele Behr 269-387-5611 michele.behr@wmich.edu
Criminal Justice Patricia Vander Meer 269-387-5191 pat.vandermeer@wmich.edu
Dance Michael Duffy 269-387-5236 michael.duffy@wmich.edu
Economics Maira Bundza 269-387-5207 maira.bundza@wmich.edu
Educational Leadership,
Research & Technology (ELRT)
Michele Behr 269-387-5611 michele.behr@wmich.edu
Engineering Ed Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
English Language & Literature Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Environmental Studies Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
Family & Consumer Sciences Michele Behr 269-387-5611 michele.behr@wmich.edu
Finance &  Commercial Law LuMarie Guth 269-387-5153 lumarie.guth@wmich.edu
French & Francophone Studies Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Gender & Women's Studies Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Geography Michael McDonnell 269-387-5187 michael.mcdonnell@wmich.edu
Geosciences Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
German Studies Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Global & International Studies Maira Bundza 269-387-5207 maira.bundza@wmich.edu
Government Documents Michael McDonnell 269-387-5187 michael.mcdonnell@wmich.edu
History : American & History : World Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
History : Regional & Local Sharon Carlson 269-387-8490 sharon.carlson@wmich.edu
Human Performance & Health
Education
Brad Dennis 269-387-1581 brad.dennis@wmich.edu
Japanese Language & Literature &
Chinese Language & Literature
Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Italian Language & Literature Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu
Law & Legal Resources LuMarie Guth 269-387-5418 lumarie.guth@wmich.edu
Management LuMarie Guth 269-387-51418 lumarie.guth@wmich.edu
Maps Michael McDonnell 269-387-5187 michael.mcdonnell@wmich.edu
Marketing LuMarie Guth 269-387-5153 lumarie.guth@wmich.edu
Mathematics Ed Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
Medieval Studies Susan Steuer 269-387-5250 susan.steuer@wmich.edu
Music Michael Duffy 269-387-5236 michael.duffy@wmich.edu
Nursing Linda Rolls 269-387-5192 linda.rolls@wmich.edu
Occupational Therapy Linda Rolls 269-387-5192 linda.rolls@wmich.edu
Philosophy Edward Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
Physician Assistant Linda Rolls 269-387-5192 linda.rolls@wmich.edu
Physics Carrie Leatherman 269-387-5142 carrie.leatherman@wmich.edu
Political Science Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Psychology Edward Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
Public Administration Dianna Sachs 269-387-5182 dianna.sachs@wmich.edu
Religion, Comparative Sue Steuer 269-387-5250 susan.steuer@wmich.edu
Social Work Patricia Vander Meer 269-387-5191 pat.vandermeer@wmich.edu
Sociology Patricia Vander Meer 269-387-5191 pat.vandermeer@wmich.edu
Spanish Maria Perez-Stable 269-387-5322 maria.perez-stable@wmich.edu
Special Education & Literacy Studies (SPLS) Brad Dennis 269-387-1581 brad.dennis@wmich.edu
Speech Pathology & Audiology Linda Rolls 269-387-5192 linda.rolls@wmich.edu
Statistics and Probability Ed Eckel 269-387-5140 edward.eckel@wmich.edu
Teaching, Learning & Educational
Studies (TLES)
Brad Dennis 269-387-1581 brad.dennis@wmich.edu
Theatre Michael Duffy 269-387-5236 michael.duffy@wmich.edu
World Languages & Literatures Kate Langan 269-387-5823 kathleen.langan@wmich.edu

Ask a Librarian


(269) 387-5178