Index to over 30,000 plays published individually or in collections from 1949 to date. Search by title, author, subject, style, genre, cast type, specific number of male/female roles, appropriate for specific ages, and more. Over 500 monologues are available for auditions or course assignments. Links to full text when available, or to the library catalog, if in a book or collection.This subscription is limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
You may need to use Interlibrary Loan to get a copy of the anthology if we do not own it. Print - Z 5781 .P53 (Ref)
PN6112 .B45 (Central Reference, Waldo Library)
Contains synopses and excerpts from each season's prize-winning plays and production data from all Broadway, Off-Broadway, and Off-Off-Broadway productions, as well as some data about plays produced elsewhere in the U.S.
Full text of 252 plays by 42 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also included: selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Full text of more than 1,400 plays from the mid-1800s to the present written by 200 African or African-American playwrights. Each play is indexed by keyword and by numerous subjects. Enhanced by reference materials, ancillary information and images.
Contains eleven major editions of Shakespeare from the First Folio of 1623 to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6 as well as more than one hundred adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries. This subscription is limited to four simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Search or Browse a database covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies.
Over 1,500 plays by 330 playwrights, with detailed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. 30% of the plays have not been published before. Also included: selected playbills, production photographs, and other ephemera related to the plays
See these guides for more sources for plays, play reviews, and literary criticism.
One of the major publishers and licensers of plays. Use the Playfinder feature to find availability and information about play scripts (librettos), scores, and other publications. Items are for sale but may also be available through interlibrary loan.