It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
History of the Mass Media in the United States by Margaret A. Blanchard (Editor)
Call Number: P92 .U5 H34x 1998 (Reference)
Publication Date: 1998-10-01
Substantial articles, with further reading suggested at the end of each article, on newspapers, magazines, books, motion pictures, television, and radio. Focuses on both informational and entertainment media, covering 1690 to the present. Includes technological, legal, legislative, economic, and political developments, but excludes biographical entries.
This 2008 encyclopedia contains substantial articles on major fields of inquiry in communication. Written by an international group of scholars and educators, entries cover theories, concepts, and research methods, addressing communication and media, including discussion related to different areas of the world.
The Wiley-Blackwell encyclopedia of social and political movements
Call Number: HM881 .W553 2013 (Reference)
Includes international coverage of social and political movements.
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications by Donald H. Johnston (Editor)
Call Number: P 87.5 .E532x 2003 (Reference)
A comprehensive 4-volume resource with 219 substantial articles about major communications subjects around the world. Articles include bibliographies for further reading.
Encyclopedia of the Documentary Film by Ian Aitken (Editor)
Call Number: PN1995.9.D6 E53 2006 (Reference)
This three volume set, which is international in coverage, contains over 500 entries related to documentary films and filmmaking. Articles range from brief to lengthy depending on the subjects under discussion.