Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

This page is an A-Z list of all databases available through WMU Libraries. Search by database name or browse alphabetically.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

WMU users have complimentary access to this resource through May 31, 2020
New
AccessPhysiotherapy contains physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a cadaver dissection tool.
New
American Fiction, 1774-1920 encompasses more than 17,000 works of prose fiction written by Americans from the colonial era through World War I, including thousands never before available online.

Please use the trial database evaluation form to provide feedback on this resource.
Trial ends April 30, 2020
New
A current directory which describes over 220,000 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland.
New
The Atlantic Magazine was launched in 1857 with a focus on publishing leading writers' commentary on abolition, education and other major issues in contemporary political affairs. Articles in the fields of politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture, the arts, technology, and science from prominent writers such as Ralph Waldo Emerson, Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr., Harriet Beecher Stowe, and John Greenleaf Whittier are included. Coverage from 1857 to 2014, with the ability to search advertisements.
  • Restricted to WMU users
New
Docuseek2 Complete Collection includes over 1,5000 recent and popular documentaries from independent producers including Icarus Films, Bullfrog Films, and others. The Global Environmental Justice collection (currently 25 films) is curated by faculty from major universities on subjects ranging from the hidden costs of fast fashion in Asia and forest preservation in Tibet to inner-city environmental issues in the US.
New
This collection provides access to clinical textbooks, self-assessments, and interactive content for physical therapists.
New
Provides access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
Trial
JoVE publishes video demonstrations and detailed text protocols that facilitate scientific reproducibility and productivity.

WMU users have access to the Journal of Visualized Experiments through June 15, 2020.
Trial
A general encyclopedia of musi offering in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.

WMU users have complimentary access to this database through May 31, 2020
Trial
More than 2,500 eBooks. Subjects include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.

WMU users have complimentary access to this resource through May 31, 2020
Trial
This collection of poetry, prose, and drama from the eighth century to today ranges in scope from the classic canon to the growing contemporary catalog of works. Content includes 1,200 full-text journals, 500,000 primary works, 20,000 historic literary criticism sources, 1,300 videos, and 20,000 ebooks. Author and Literary Movement Pages enable connections across literary, cultural, and historical themes.

Complete the trial evaluation form here
Trial ends April 18, 2020
Trial
RILM Music Encyclopedias is a continually expanding curated full-text collection that currently comprises 57 titles published from 1775 to the present. Its content spans various fields and subject areas of historical musicology, ethnomusicology and theory, with focus on topics ranging from popular music, opera, instruments, blues and gospel, to recorded music and women composers.

WMU users have complimentary access to this database through May 31, 2020
Trial
This collection includes clinical skills videos and content that emphasizes “softer” career-building skills and techniques that help nurses better understand and care for the “whole patient.” Some of the specific areas covered include: communication skills, nursing theory and history, global and population health, and nurses’ role in advocacy and policy.

Please use the trial database feedback form to provide feedback on this resource.

Trial ends June 24, 2020
Trial
A methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos from across the social sciences. Find information on how to design and conduct a research project, read case studies from researchers, download datasets to practice statistical analysis, and more.

Please use the trial database feedback form to provide feedback on this resource.

Trial ends June 24, 2020
Trial
Educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding capabilities.

WMU users have complimentary access to Sage Video content through June 30, 2020
New
This extensive chemistry index supplies abstracts of journal articles, conferences, dissertations, technical reports, patents, substance records, formula, structure and reaction searching. New features available on this new platform include a new computer-aided synthetic design module, MethodsNow, PatentPak, NMR spectral data from BIORAD, and more.

Existing users may log in with their current SciFinder credentials. New users should register here.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...