Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

This page is an A-Z list of all databases available through WMU Libraries. Search by database name or browse alphabetically.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AccessPhysiotherapy contains physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a cadaver dissection tool.
New
A current directory which describes over 220,000 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland.
New
The Atlantic Magazine was launched in 1857 with a focus on publishing leading writers' commentary on abolition, education and other major issues in contemporary political affairs. Articles in the fields of politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture, the arts, technology, and science from prominent writers such as Ralph Waldo Emerson, Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr., Harriet Beecher Stowe, and John Greenleaf Whittier are included. Coverage from 1857 to 2014, with the ability to search advertisements.
  • Restricted to WMU users
New
Docuseek2 Complete Collection includes over 1,5000 recent and popular documentaries from independent producers including Icarus Films, Bullfrog Films, and others. The Global Environmental Justice collection (currently 25 films) is curated by faculty from major universities on subjects ranging from the hidden costs of fast fashion in Asia and forest preservation in Tibet to inner-city environmental issues in the US.
New
This collection provides access to clinical textbooks, self-assessments, and interactive content for physical therapists.
New
This extensive chemistry index supplies abstracts of journal articles, conferences, dissertations, technical reports, patents, substance records, formula, structure and reaction searching. New features available on this new platform include a new computer-aided synthetic design module, MethodsNow, PatentPak, NMR spectral data from BIORAD, and more.

Existing users may log in with their current SciFinder credentials. New users should register here.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...