Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

This page is an A-Z list of all databases available through WMU Libraries. Search by database name or browse alphabetically.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
American Fiction, 1774-1920 encompasses more than 17,000 works of prose fiction written by Americans from the colonial era through World War I, including thousands never before available online.

Please use the trial database evaluation form to provide feedback on this resource.
Trial ends April 30, 2020
  • Restricted to WMU users
New
Over 11,000 works of short fiction and folklore produced by writers from Africa and the African Diaspora from the earliest times to the present. The materials have been compiled from early literary magazines, archives, and the personal collections of the authors and ranges from early African oral traditions to today’s hip-hop.
  • Restricted to WMU users
New
Literature and essays on racial and feminist issues, written by authors from Africa and the African diaspora. Many of the writings have been hidden in rare and hard to find texts, obscure typewritten documents, photocopied journals, and other private sources.
New
In response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), this cross-disciplinary open-access resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations, and other content from key publishers.
  • Restricted to WMU users
New
An electronic edition of the Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker which contains the high points of German literature, as well as editions of works by writers and philosophers such as Herder, Kleist, Kant, and Fichte. Various historical, philosophical, theological, political, and art history texts are included among the digitized works. Eleven centuries are included.
  • Restricted to WMU users
New
100,000 pages of prose, poetry and drama by from Latino women writers across North and South America from the colonial period to the present provides a means for understanding the diversity and development of Latin America through a feminine perspective.
  • Restricted to WMU users
New
Contains more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction and drama by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States. Includes almost 400 plays.
Trial
Content on epidemiology, disease modeling, pandemics, and vaccines has been made freely available for one year.
New
University of Fashion is an online fashion video lesson database that includes instruction on CAD and traditional pattern design and fashion art, draping, accessories, product development, sewing, and more. Lessons are taught by industry professionals and college professors. Videos include chapter breaks, transcripts, and supply lists, and are professionally shot and edited.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...