At completion, Disability in the Modern World will include 150,000 pages of primary sources and 125 hours of video from The Disability Rag/The Ragged Edge, Remploy Ltd. Archives, Red Cross Records, and other publications covering disability history and studies, history, media, the arts, political science, education, and philosophy.
This database provides detailed profiles of over 200,000 private and corporate foundations, corporate giving programs, grantmaking public charities, and federal agency funders. This database also includes over 3.2 million recent grants and .5 million indexed trustee, officer, and donor names, and over 1 million keyword-searchable IRS 990s. This database is updated daily.
This database has been partially funded by a grant from the WMU Office of Research and Innovation.
The General Index is a utility to search for articles about plants, chemicals, genes, proteins, materials, geographical locations, and other entities of interest. The General Index allows scholars to perform specialized and customized searches within the scope of their disciplines and research over the full corpus of scientific journals.
LGBT Thought and Culture includes works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. The collection contains 150,000 pages of archival content, including texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and ephemera.
Mental Measurements Yearbook includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, plus all previous editions of the Yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews). Tests in Print provides vital information about tests, including test purpose, intended test population, administration times, scores generated, price, test publisher, in-print status, test acronym, publication dates and test authors.
NOTE: This subscription is limited to 4 simultaneous users. Please log out when finished.
The Michigan Chronicle is a weekly African American newspaper based in Detroit, Michigan. The digital archive provides access from 1939 through 2010, which offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African American culture, history, politics, and the arts.