A-Z list of all databases available through WMU Libraries. Search by database name or browse alphabetically.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ProQuest Central Premium is a multidisciplinary research database that encompasses many smaller, subject-specific databases covering all major areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology. Content types include full-text scholarly, trade, and professional journals; newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and magazines; working papers and case studies; videos, e-books, and more. ABI/Inform users seeking only subject-specific content can limit their search to individual databases included in ProQuest Central Premium by clicking the “Change Databases” option on the ProQuest Platform or selecting them from the libraries' Database A-Z list. ProQuest Central Premium includes: ComDisDome, ProQuest Research Library, ABI/Inform collections, ProQuest One collections, Sociological Abstracts, and more.
An archive of nearly one million images, documents, and videos representing 28,000 exhibitions and projects of contemporary artists.
Trial ends October 31, 2025.
Please provide feedback on this database using the Trial Feedback Form
Provides access to detailed profiles on over 228,000 private and corporate foundations, corporate giving programs, grantmaking public charities, and federal agency funders; 900,000+ grant recipients; 18.5+ million grants; and over a million recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
PolicyMap is a US national data mapping and analytics tool containing 75,000+ geographic indicators across demographics, housing, economic conditions, infrastructure, education, environment, health, and social determinants of health from more than 170 public and proprietary sources. With PolicyMap, users can create custom maps in seconds, layer multiple indicators, upload and download data, publish and share maps, build dashboards, and generate reports.
Trial ends October 31, 2025.
Please provide feedback on this database using the Trial Feedback Form
