WMU Research Guides: Fine Arts Resources Available During COVID-19 Social Distancing: Dance

Reference

Credo General Reference This link opens in a new window
Full text online from over 400 encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books. Search a topic, build a concept map or browse information sources organized by subject. Find text, images, sound files, sortable data tables and more.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
More than 200 dictionaries, encyclopedias, language reference and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. In addition to text, some sources include maps, illustrations, and Web links. Users can search one resource, a group of selected resources, or all of them at once. Regularly updated. This subscription is limited to five simultaneous users. Please logout when finished.
Included in this database are the following titles: Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment, Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, The Oxford Classical Dictionary, The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium, The Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance, and The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation.

Dance Online: Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
Video streaming of over 1,100 dance productions and documentaries. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Make your own playlists and save clips.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 20,000 streaming videos which allow searching for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, create personal playlists for your students to view, and even create customized bookmarks within any program. Includes videos from the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, and Health & Medicine collections.

Download the Films on Demand Android and iOS app.

Jacob's Pillow Dance Interactive
Videos of excerpts from performances at Jacob's Pillow from 1937 to the present.

Music Online: Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
150+ videos of complete opera performances, interviews, and documentaries, from the Baroque to the 20th century. Create playlists, make and save clips, etc

Remote Research and Dance
A guide on conducting dance research during the COVID-19 outbreak from the New York Public Library.