The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Provides quality research in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 420 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles.

CQ Electronic Library is a reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. The suite includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, CQ Magazine, and Politics in America.

A full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

More than 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays, 5,000+ topic overviews, 300+ primary source documents, 300+ biographies of social activists and reformers, more than 775 court-case overviews, 5 million periodical articles, nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs, nearly 70,000 images and a link to Google Image Search, thousands of podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses, premier NPR programs and more.

Find full-text of current and archived state, national and international news articles in this collection of over 4500 newspapers and other news sources. It includes the majority of the top circulating U.S. newspapers, along with thousands of local and regional titles.

Search and browse the digitized and web-only versions of the Kalamazoo Gazette Collection. Coverage from 1837 through current, containing both full color newspaper pages and individual articles as well as content only published online.

Search or browse more than 80 newspapers from Michigan, including the Kalamazoo Gazette, Detroit News, Flint Journal, Grand Rapids Press, the Western Herald, and more. Starting coverage dates vary from 1995 to 2014.

Provides the Access World News Research Collection with full text articles from over 4500 U.S. and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcasts. There is access to America's Historical Newspapers, as well as Hot Topics and Special Reports on current issues in the news.

US Newsstream provides access to over 900 newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites from 1980 to the present. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal in addition to collections of local and regional newspapers.

1851 to date. Does not include Crosswords and Times Insider.

HOW TO ACCESS:
FIRST: Register for an Academic Pass.
First time registrants MUST use their @wmich.edu email addresses to register for an Academic Pass. Your Academic Pass is good for 364 days from the date you activate it; after it expires you can reregister using the registration link above for a new pass for 364 days.
NEXT: Log in here with your WMU account.

Mobile APPS: Your Academic Pass includes access to The New York Times via the NYTimes smartphone and tablet apps.; these are included as part of the Academic Pass and are available here.

Search the full-text of this newspaper by keywords or names, or limit your search to type of document such as editorials, cartoons, classifieds, birth and marriage notices, front page stories, display ads, legal notices, obituaries and the weather.